Leadership Self Assessment

I came across the following leadership self assessment that may help you determine if you are fit to lead.

Simply answer the following questions yes or no, then determine if a leadership coach can help you improve your fitness to lead.

These questions were adapted from “The Tests of a Prince”, by Ivan Lansberg, Harvard Business Review September 2007

  • Does my experience and training fit the leadership role I’m in?
  • Am I in tune with gaps in my personal development?
  • Have I produced meaningful results for the organization?
  • Can these results be measured objectively?
  • Are my expectations reasonable?
  • Are my expectations achievable?
  • Do I take responsibility for delivering on my responsibilities?
  • Does my team need work? 
  • Do I enjoy a challenge?
  • Have I thought about our strategy for success?
  • Do we have the resources we need to succeed?
  • Am I willing to put in extra effort to be successful?
  • Is my team motivated?
  • Am I aware of what my rivals say and do to undermine me?
  • Is my message clear to everyone?
  • Am I described as fair?
  • Do I place integrity and the organization’s interest above everything else?

Leadership development is an ongoing process … these and other questions can help you assess where you are relative to your development. Additionally, a leadership 360 assessment can shed a tremendous amount of light on your leadership fitness – as viewed by others.

As your personal leadership coach, I can help you accelerate your leadership growth and development.

Return to LeadersEdge 360 Home Page

One Response

  1. […] unknown posted a noteworthy aricle today onHere’s a small snippetI came across the following leadership self assessment that may help you determine if you are fit to lead. Simply answer the following questions yes or no, then determine if a leadership coach can help you improve your fitness to lead. … […]

Leave a Reply

