Evaluate and Adjust

67952236_thb

Today is the last day of January … my leadership tip this week is to have you schedule a 60 – minute meeting with yourself to reflect on your activities and results for the month.

Seriously … put the meeting on your calendar !

Avoid all distractions. Go offsite, or close the door to your office, deactivate your email and telephone. At your meeting ask yourself some great questions … questions that will cause you to think deeply.

Ask time related questions like:

If I had another 4 – hours this month, what would I have done with it ?
What were the 3- biggest time -wasters? … and what can I do to make sure they don’t happen again next month?

Ask goal related questions like:

Which January outcomes am I most pleased with?

Which January outcomes am I most disappointed in ? … and what can I do to make sure they don’t continue to disappoint ?

Ask professional development questions like:

What are the 3 – things I learned this past month that helped me with my professional growth and development?

Who did I help with professional growth and development this past month?

Who on my team needs the most professional development and how will I help them next month?

I’m hopeful these questions will stimulate your thinking and will help you generate the relevant questions most important to you and your business.

The probability of a successful year dramatically rises with your ability to constantly evaluate performance and make necessary adjustments.

Register to receive Randy Goruk’s Leadership Tip of the Week directly here.

For more leadership development tips, join Randy at www.FaceBook.com/LeadersEdge360

Leave a Reply

